CreateOS Sandbox vs Samsung Cloud Platform
Samsung Cloud Platform suits Korean enterprises, public bodies and financial firms that need domestic hosting, contract pricing and an enterprise vendor relationship. CreateOS Sandbox suits teams that need agent or untrusted code to run in a fresh micro-VM per task, billed per second. Samsung's public rate tables could not be read, so this page compares features, not prices.
Pricing at a Glance
CreateOS rates verified 17 October 2026. Samsung Cloud Platform pricing as published on 17 October 2026. Rates billed per GB rather than per GiB, or as bundled sizes, are quoted as published rather than converted.
CreateOS Sandbox
- Compute
- $0.0362 /vCPU-hr
- Memory
- $0.0116 /GiB-hr
Samsung Cloud Platform
Pricing not published in a readable form; Samsung states hourly billing from start until termination, 1- or 3-year contract discounts and prices excluding VAT, as of 17 October 2026.
Where CreateOS Sandbox Fits Better
What CreateOS Sandbox brings to this matchup, with a plain note on where Samsung Cloud Platform has the edge.
Published per-second rates for vCPU, memory and storage, with no contract needed.
Memory-state pause and fork from a paused sandbox, where Samsung documents custom images that seed new servers at disk level only.
Documented egress behaviour: open with no rules, deny-by-default once any rule exists; Samsung's default outbound policy is not stated on the pages read.
Where Samsung Cloud Platform is strong
Korean-hosted infrastructure with Korea CSAP and international certifications (ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018 and CSA STAR, vendor-stated), plus private and sovereign deployment options backed by Samsung SDS.
Which to Pick
Pick CreateOS Sandbox if
- You need to start and stop isolated environments per agent task from code.
- You want public, per-second prices you can calculate before you buy.
- You want to pause and fork environments with memory kept.
Pick Samsung Cloud Platform if
- You need Korean hosting under CSAP for public-sector work.
- You want a private or on-site cloud from a large enterprise vendor.
- You prefer contract pricing over pay-as-you-go.
Head-to-Head Comparison
Every dimension side by side, checked on 17 October 2026 against each vendor's own docs and pricing pages. "Not published" means we could not find it on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
| Dimension | CreateOS Sandbox | Samsung Cloud Platform |
|---|---|---|
| Isolation | Firecracker micro-VM with its own guest kernel | Full VM (Virtual Server); bare metal also offered |
| Create and destroy by API | Yes: REST API, CLI, MCP server and SDKs for TypeScript, Go, Python, Rust, C# and Java (all but TypeScript pre-1.0) | OpenAPI with HMAC-signed keys, Terraform providers, web console; no official CLI found |
| Memory snapshot (pause and resume) | Yes: disk, memory and CPU state saved; vCPU stops billing, memory and storage still bill | Not documented |
| Fork | Yes: fork a paused sandbox into many independent sandboxes | No live fork documented; custom images seed new servers |
| Outbound network controls | Open with no rules; deny-by-default once any host, IP, CIDR or wildcard rule exists, enforced on the host outside the VM | Security Groups required, controlling inbound and outbound by IP, port and direction; default not stated |
| Billing granularity | Per second while running: $0.03616363/vCPU-hr, $0.01159025/GiB-hr, storage $0.0001584/GB-hr | Hourly from start until termination; contract discounts |
| Largest size | 8 vCPU / 16 GB on Enterprise; 8 vCPU / 8 GB on Pro | Standard up to 16 vCore / 256 GB; bare metal up to 96 vCore (vendor-stated) |
| GPU | None; no GPU shapes | Yes: GPU servers, spot GPU and multi-node clusters; models not captured |
Common Questions
Which certifications does Samsung Cloud Platform hold?
Samsung lists ISO/IEC 27001, 27017 and 27018, CSA STAR (No. 740271, expiring 28 December 2026) and Korea CSAP for IaaS and DaaS (vendor-stated). CreateOS is SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified, with reports available under NDA.
Is a stopped Samsung GPU server still charged?
Yes. Samsung's pricing notes say GPU servers are charged the same even when stopped. CreateOS has no GPUs, and a paused CreateOS sandbox stops vCPU billing while its memory and storage keep billing.
Does Samsung Cloud Platform publish hourly prices?
Not in a form we could read. The rate tables on Samsung's service portal render client-side, so per-vCore hourly rates were not captured. CreateOS publishes $0.03616363 per vCPU-hour, $0.01159025 per GiB-hour and $0.0001584 per GB-hour of storage, billed per second.
Sources
Checked 17 October 2026.
- Samsung Cloud Platform: Virtual Server types, max Standard shape, custom images
- Samsung Cloud Platform: pricing page (tables did not render)
- Samsung Cloud Platform: pricing notes: generations, contract terms, VAT, GPU stopped billing, bare metal vCores
- Samsung Cloud Platform: billing from start to termination, included IP and OS disk, VAT
- Samsung Cloud Platform: security groups
- Samsung Cloud Platform: security group required before Virtual Server
- Samsung Cloud Platform: Terraform, OpenAPI host
- Samsung Cloud Platform: Terraform v2
- Samsung Cloud Platform: CSAP, certifications list
- Samsung Cloud Platform: ISO 27018, data center locations
- Samsung Cloud Platform: CSA STAR
- Samsung Cloud Platform: private cloud option
- CreateOS Sandbox pricing
- CreateOS pause, resume and fork
- CreateOS egress rules
See CreateOS Sandbox for yourself
Book a demo, or explore the Sandbox and its pricing.